top of page

A blog in the making

Hello friends! This is my very first post. Let me introduce myself a little more; My name is Ashley I live in Okinawa, Japan. I am a military wife, but you guys will have already known that if you read my about page. I want to first off thank you for joining my blog. I so look forward to the adventures we will have together. I want to talk about our first day in our new house in Okinawa (after the two week quarantine 😒). The first morning I woke up in my new house I saw a rainbow. I associate rainbows with good luck so I thought that was pretty awesome. We are currently waiting for our household goods to get here. Hopefully by the 21st. I definitely will keep you guys updated on the struggles of reorganizing that comes with moving. I do actually enjoy organizing so I am kind of looking forward to it. I will keep these posts at around 1000 characters per post for now and see how that goes. Thank you for reading my post. As for what made me smile today? My very good friend did by telling me to start a blog because she always loves what I have to say and she says others will too. #militarylife #japan #okinawa #godbless

Comments


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page