top of page

A Day Of Rest

Well, my friends, my husband starts his journey to Tokyo tomorrow. Yay! He will still be quarantined there for 2 weeks, unfortunately. But we are in the home stretch. I am super excited to have him back. He flies home on the 14th of October. That still feels like a long time from now. But I've survived thus far. So, I'll survive until he comes back. It's really because God helped me get through it. I have no idea what I would have done without Him. He really is amazing guys.


I've had a lazy Sunday today. It's been a lazy weekend actually. I've just been relaxing and working on my website and stuff like that. It's been kind of nice. Most of the time I keep myself pretty busy with cleaning, working out, going for walks, and things like that. But every now and then you just need a lazy day. I was re-reading Genesis the other night and I just love how God rested on the seventh day - Sunday I assume. It is the day of rest after all and it is the seventh day. That might be a well know fact that I didn't know about. But even God almighty took a day to rest. So it must be important.


I know it is just beginning to be Sunday for you in the states. A new day is full of opportunity! So, maybe take a day of rest. Maybe spend time with family. Or if you don't go to church I can recommend a couple of really great churches to watch online or maybe just go check one out? Having a body of Christ is really important. As soon as my hubby comes back we are going to go check out a couple of churches. It's really hard to find one when you move a lot, but I've just started to realize it's importance. And find some joy in today. Take time to smell the roses and smile. As for me; I'll keep smiling that I have God in my life and I'll smile in anticipation for my hubby's return.


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page