top of page

Chewing Gum

Hello friends! No more storm today! In fact this is the clearest it's been since my husband left. Praise God! So, I want to read Colossians 1: 9-12 with you today. But, I'd like to type it up a little differently, if you don't mind. This helps me understand it better:

We continually ask God to fill you with knowledge of his will though all the wisdom and understanding that the spirit gives so that you may:

  • live a life worthy of the Lord and please Him in every way,

  • bear fruit in every good work,

  • grow in the knowledge of God,

  • be strengthened with all power according to His glorious might,

  • have great endurance and patience,

  • and give joyful thanks to the father.

So all that comes from understanding that He gives to us. I can't help but want all those things in my life. And I do feel like I'm always learning from God. It's like He gives me a little piece of knowledge to dwell on, one at a time, what I like to call 'chewing gum'. He lets me finish chewing one piece before He gives me another to dwell on. I think it makes a lot of since; if He opened my eyes to everything at once it would be too overwhelming for a human brain. My metaphoric jaw would surely break from too much chewing gum . It just amazes me every time to just glimpse into God's all-knowing wisdom.


When I first started reading my bible; It felt like I couldn't really understand anything. But as God gives me more knowledge; I can understand it better. Also as I grow in this spiritual knowledge, I start to have a better understanding of everything. I think it all starts with hitting the holy book. If you want a place to start I do recommend reading the whole first chapter of Colossians; it's a good one and one I plan on covering more of in the near future.


As for what's going on in my life. Guys I'm not going to lie, I'm struggling. Going a week without talking to someone in person, other than store clerks, has taken a toll. I talk to God, but it's still difficult, so continued prayers, please! I'm not going to let it drain my happiness though. I am strong because of the Lord. I give joyful thanks to the father. I hope that you will join me in doing that today. No matter what you're going though. As for me,I'll smile about this little piece of chewing gum He has given me today.

Comments


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page