top of page

Coming out of my shell

Hello my friends! As long as I remember I've had trouble talking to people. I fear being judged or negatively thought of. Because of this; In my school years it was easier for me to not say anything and only talk if others talked to me. But then I would toss and turn every night thinking of how every word that came out of my mouth could be twisted. How a stuttered or muffled word could come across. Looking back I know this was a foothold for the enemy. But then I had to fight with my words every day. Every class project was a nightmare and being called upon by the teacher was torment. But as soon as I started knowing God things started to change. When I thought of my words coming across in certain ways; He would assure me that they didn't. When I looked back on stuttered words; He told me that I'm not perfect and that it is normal. I began talking to people more and not paying the consequences at night. I slept more easy. I still struggle with social anxiety today. When I think of a wrong word said, even one from a long time ago, I shutter. But with God, my husband, and close friends I improve everyday. I still find writing an easier outlet to get my thoughts and feelings across. That is how this blog is perfect for me. And if you too struggle with some of the things I've mentioned; Please bring it to God and reach out to friends or family. It will be hard but I believe everyone suffers with a touch of this. I think everyone can understand. Don't let something like this steal your joy away. Because social anxiety is fear. And fear is a liar. This is probably the enemy taking away your voice because he knows how powerful your voice could be and how much good it could do. Trust God and I promise you will not regret it. Please find some joy in today and hold it close. Don't be afraid to tell me what brought joy to your day. As for me I'm smiling that I can finally let this out because I've realized that my words can do a lot of good and I don't need to be afraid of them.

Comments


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page