top of page

Dropping Anxiety and Sprouting God’s Peace

Hello friends and welcome to Blogtober. This year’s concept is an autumnal metaphor that I came up with: In fall, trees drop dry, decaying leaves that are not beneficial to the tree. In the same manner, uswhobelieve, can drop things (at the feet of Jesus) that are not beneficial. And, just as the trees sprout new leaves, we can replace our ‘dead leaves’ with good.


Our ‘dead leaf’ that we can drop today is: Anxiety.


Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

1 Peter 5:7


God cares for you. Drop all your anxious thoughts at His feet.


Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding will guard your heart and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:6-7


No matter the situation, bring it to God and thank Him. He will replace your concern with peace.


When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought me joy.

Psalms 94:19


When we bring our anxiety to God, He consoles us and brings us joy.


My friends, I hope you grasp some of that joy today. Our ‘leaf’ of anxiety is fallen away, and now, we can sprout peace.





Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page