top of page

Dropping Insecurity And Sprouting Security In God

Hello friends and welcome to Blogtober. This year’s concept is an autumnal metaphor that I came up with: In fall, trees drop dry, decaying leaves that are not beneficial to the tree. In the same manner, uswhobelieve, can drop things (at the feet of Jesus) that are not beneficial. And, just as the trees sprout new leaves, we can replace our ‘dead leaves’ with good.


Our ‘dead leaf’ that we can drop today is: Insecurity.

You will be secure, because there is hope; you will look about you and take your rest in safety.

Job 11:18


We have rest. We are safe and secure in the Father’s fold.


Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices; my body also will rest secure, because you will not abandon me to the realm of the dead, nor will you let our faithful one see decay.

Psalm 16:8


He will never abandon us. We can rest secure.


Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it; I will heal my people and will let them enjoy abundant peace and security.

Jeremiah 33:6


We have peace and security from God. There is no need to feel insecure when we have Jesus.


The ‘leaf’ of insecurity has fallen away, and now, we can sprout security. Let the comfort of that rest upon your face today and smile. You are secure.


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page