top of page

Enjoy the little things

Hello my friends. I just got back from the airport. My husband is gone, but I'm staying strong and no tears thus far. Unpacking my things will get my mind off things. And I will be doing a lot of that today. I just uncovered my microwave this morning. Yay! No more warming my coffee up via stove eye and dirtying a pan in the process.


I think I'm going to change the time my blog goes up. I've been publishing my posts in the morning (my time in Japan), but I realize its pretty late for all of you who live in the states. So I'm considering publishing my posts at night for me and morning for my viewers. Also up until this point my blog hasn't had a set time that it goes up; Just whenever I get up and write it. So I think I want to make things more consistent. Not only will this change be beneficial to you, my friends, but to me as well. I will have all day to type up my blog post so there's no rush in the mornings. I'm thinking 7-8 pm my time; That's 6-7 am EST. I know some of you may not get up that early, but my post will be there when you do. Let me know if this change will work for you guys.


And don't you worry, even though the next month and a half will be hard, I will continue smiling and telling you about it. Funny enough, finding my microwave was one thing that put a smile on my face. I don't even use it that often, but I am grateful I have it now that I've lived without. But isn't that how it goes? You take for granted what you have until you don't. Then you realized that nothing is guaranteed. It's a big eye opener. Even from something as simple as a microwave. Now if I could only find that keurig...


Tell me something that made you smile today. I'd love to hear about it. And don't forget to enjoy the little things in life because nothing is guaranteed.

Comentarios


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page