top of page

How Failure Looks Different on Your Walk With Christ

Good morning! Greetings from Japan. Today I want to talk about failure. Google defines 'failure' as lack of success and defines 'lack' to be without or have less than a desired quantity of something, but how many times have you desired something and it has not been the right timing? We know the Lord's timing is good, but we also have our own agenda. We want things when we want them. So lets go back to that word that we all hate, failure. When we fail at something it could possibly be the wrong timing. And when we fail we learn something new from just trying, but we avoid what we failed in because failure lingers where you have already failed and sometimes its hard to try again. But we forget the outcome changes every time we try something. Now lets define success. "The accomplishment of an aim or a purpose." But do we not find purpose in God? Is His aim not perfect? So, in Christ, can we ever truly fail? Don't get me wrong; God wants you to succeed! And we know from 1 John 5:15, if we know that he hears us, whatever we ask, we know that we have what we asked of Him. We can trust God to provide what we need when we need it. Knowing what to put your aim towards is never easy because we could fail so what's the point of trying? Because you could SUCCEED! I'm reminded of that quote you see all over Facebook and twitter: "But what if I fall, but darling what if you fly?!" And in my opinion when your on God's agenda even when we fail we find success. What made me smile today? Being able to share what God brought to me and share it with you.

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page