top of page

If I Settle On The Far Side Of The Sea...

Hello friends, and welcome back to part two of our new series 'My Favorite Verses'. Yesterday, we did Psalms 139:23-24 and 1 Peter 5:7. Psalms 139 is a good chapter and there are a few more verses that I really like in that chapter, so let's go ahead and go through them today. I do invite you to read the whole chapter on your own time too.


Where can I go from you Spirit?

Where can I flee from you presence?

If I go up to the heavens, you are there;

if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.

If I rise on the wings of the dawn,

if I settle on the far side of the sea,

even there your right hand will hold me fast.

(Verses 7-10)


There is no where I can go where God cannot reach me. What a freeing and comforting statement! I love this bit: 'if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your right hand will hold me fast.' This really speaks to me because I am on the other side of the sea from my hometown. Yet he has reached me here. I have felt His presence here.


For you created my inmost being;

you knit me together in my mother's womb.

I praise you because I am fearfully and

wonderfully made;

your works are wonderful,

I know that full well.

(Verses 13 & 14)


In one of my blogs, I think the one called 'He Is Enough (In Story Form)', I talked about reading this verse on the beach one day when He said to me "I watched you." then He added, "I watched you as you developed in your mother's womb.". It hit my heart strings and I was overwhelmed. The Lord who created everything, He shouldn't even care about me because I am insignificant, but He loves me and cares for me. He watched me develop in my mother's womb. He protected me. Some of you who know me, know what exactly that means.


Well, my friends, there are some more of my favorite verses and what they mean to me and what God tells me through them. We will continue in this series on Tuesday, but until then, find something to smile about today.




Commentaires


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page