top of page

Introducing 'Abounding In Love'

Hello friends and welcome to a brand new series Abounding In Love! In this series, we are going to be taking about just that - love in abundance. I am going to be putting love in these three groups:

  1. The love God has for us

  2. The love we have for Him

  3. The love we have for others

I'm going to be treating this series as one of my one-word series. Those of you who have followed along with one of those series knows exactly what I mean. I start them out with definitions of words I already know, which actually helps me see the word, or multiple words in this case, in a new light. I also throw in key words which I use later on, which turns into a Bible scavenger hunt of sorts. Of course, there are rabbit trails throughout that I go on, which usually links up with the topic (Holy Spirit intervention?) Then, I sum up the series with my thoughts and what God showed me throughout (Believe it or not, but I actually get a lot out of these series myself!)


You may be asking yourself, "What does this crazy writer mean by 'multiple words in this case'? Well, I am going to be defining two words, instead of one word, this time - abounding and love. Yes, I know love is a very deep word and there are multiple definitions, but I am going to be strict with which definitions I use. I'm not looking to define love on a romantic scale, but I'm going to be using definitions that specifically link to my three groups above.


It's very prophetic that it comes down to three groups, because of the Three-In-One, the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. God actually reminded me of this just now. I was using three colors of highlighters, one for each of my groups, to differentiate them on my notes taken about this series. Then, I looked down and my markers where in a triangle. I have no idea how this happened! I just looked down and instantly thought of the Trinity! Just another way that God communicates with me. Speaking of threes, this series has three words - Abounding In Love! Wow!


It's clear God's got His hand in this one and I am so excited to start! Thursday this series takes flight, but until then, remember to smile!




Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page