top of page

Kneel - Week Four

Hello friends and welcome back to our challenge: kneel. If you don't know what this challenge is, I will give a quick refresher: God has inspired me to kneel every day for 30 days, after doing just that and seeing how God blessed me through it. Not only am I doing this challenge, but I am documenting the things God calls to my attention during this time on the ground, and sharing it with you guys.


If you would like to read the blessings that flow forth on the daily, I have been posting them to my Facebook page. I will put the link here:


I plan on making a blog post with all of my daily posts in it when this challenge is over, just so they are all in one place for ease and keep-sake purposes.


After four weeks of kneeling, I feel overwhelmingly blessed. I feel His presence so easily now and it is so strong sometimes that I can't even put it into words. How do I fathom such goodness? Such grace? Such love?


I felt His presence strongly today in my time on the ground and was so pulled to HIs word, so pulled to this passage:


"This is what the Lord says, He who made the earth, the Lord who formed it and established it - the Lord is his name: Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know."
Jeremiah 33:2-3

This is it... This is what He has done during this challenge. I call to Him on my knees and He answers me. He tells me great and unsearchable things that I do not know.


 

Before I end this blog, I do want to explain something. I originally was just going to do this challenge from August 3 - August 31, but I am compelled to do 30 days, well, to document 30 days. I want to keep going after that too, like I wrote on day 23:


"I can't stop, even when this challenge is done, I want to keep kneeling. After this journey, I want to start a kneeling diary and write down everything He brings to mind in my time on the ground, and I want to share them from time to time too."


I invite you to join me and to grasp some joy in it too.

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page