top of page

Kneel - Week One

Hello friends and welcome back to our challenge: kneel. Originally, I planned on writing down all the blessings God has given me through this challenge and putting together a weekly blog about them, but instead, I have been posting them everyday to my Facebook page. I will put the link here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/201768595122409


If you don't know what challenge I am referring to, I will give a quick refresher: God has inspired me to kneel every day for the rest of this month, after doing just that one day and seeing just how God blessed me through it. Not only am I doing this challenge, but I am documenting the things God calls to my attention during this time on the ground, and sharing it with you guys.


After a week of kneeling, I feel like my spirit is lighter. As if all of my burdens stay on the ground as I get up and go on with my day. It's funny how looking at all of your blessings, and finding new ones along the way, can do that. He who kneels before the Lord, is truly blessed.


I start, as the challenge declares, on my knees with my forehead touching the ground and praying. Then, I pull out my Bible, the Lord has been guiding me through John chapter 14 through chapter 18, as of today, and has been speaking to me through it. Lastly, I put on some praise music.


As far as reading aloud from the Bible on my knees, some phrases just seem to jump out at me! Here are a few that come to mind:


Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. My Father's house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.
John 14:1-3

I don't need to fear because He prepares a place for me.



I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful.
John 15:1-2

This is what I put on my whiteboard that I keep in my office: 'Prune me, Lord, so that I may produce fruit!'



I have brought you glory on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do.
John 17:4
Jesus commanded Peter, "Put your sword away! Shall I not drink from the cup the Father has given me?"
John 18:11

After reading this, I prayed, "Let me bring you glory by finishing the work you have given me to do and let me drink from the cup that you have given me, whatever the contents.



My kingdom is not of this world. If it were, my servants would fight to prevent my arrest by the Jewish leaders. But now my kingdom is from another place.
John 18:36

I am thankful that His kingdom, His mindset, and that His ways are not of this world.



Since I have been posting on the daily, the blessings that flow forth from this challenge, I will leave them there on my Facebook group. I invite you to check it out if you are interested, and to take on this challenge with me. It's not too late.


If you do, I hope your blessing jump out at you like mine have. I hope that you will end your time on the ground as I did today, with joy.











Comments


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page