top of page

Kneel - Week Three

Hello friends and welcome back to our challenge: kneel. If you don't know what this challenge is, I will give a quick refresher: God has inspired me to kneel every day this month, after doing just that and seeing how God blessed me through it. Not only am I doing this challenge, but I am documenting the things God calls to my attention during this time on the ground, and sharing it with you guys.


If you would like to read the blessings that flow forth on the daily, I have been posting them to my Facebook page. I will put the link here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/201768595122409


After three weeks of kneeling, I feel whole. Giving the broken parts of myself to God everyday and surrendering to His will has left me with this wholeness. It's indescribable. I have this desire now to seek Him in everything and to fall to my knees at any sense of distress. It has kept me from getting in my head, as I often do, and overthinking myself into a stupor.


This is how He wants me to live. He doesn't want me to carry around and to overthink the stresses of life, but to just give them to Him right away. He wants me to just hand them off before I mull over them. It's really freeing actually, to confidently trust that He will handle everything.


On my time on my knees, much to my chagrin, I often think of everything else I need or want to do. But when I give those things to Him and focus on my Lord, it's amazing the things He tells me. I can't hear them when my mind is on something else, I can only hear when I push everything else to the backburner.


I'll remind you to kneel again and to smile, as I have in almost every blog. Just try it out, you won't be sorry you did.

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page