top of page

My faith shall be my eyes

Hello my wonderful friends. Faith is a pretty incredible word. We don't need google for this definition. We can go straight to the Holy Bible for this one and I think its fitting. Hebrews 11:1, Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see. And you can have faith as small as a mustard seed and tell mountains to move (Matthew 17:20). It doesn't matter the size of your faith so long as you have it. In the big picture of all God's creation; the heavens, the earth, and the galaxies. We ourselves seem like specks. So a mustard seed is microscope worthy by comparison. But God says that's all it takes. And that tiny microscope worthy mustard seed of faith is bigger than all your fears combined! Does anyone else find that mind blowing? Just the thought of it puts me in awe of God. And is the reason I named this blog Faith Over Fear. I want to be reminded of this everyday. And as told in our handy bible definition; Faith is the assurance about what we can't see. And in 2 Corinthians 5:7 it says, For we walk by faith not sight. So we must walk blind? Of course not! Just because we can't see what is ahead doesn't mean God can't. It simply means we must put ALL of our trust on God and He will lead us. Our eyes can deceive us, but God is trustworthy. That is what faith truly is. That is our confidence and that is the assurance in what we do not see. So, be on your guard; stand firm in the faith, be courageous; be strong. (1 Corinthians 16:13). God will NOT forsake you. Faith could be the greatest thing God has given us. Because without it; We would be condemned. There would be no way to make it in the kingdom of heaven. But our God gives us gifts such as these. Gifts that we take for granted. A gift that I've went my entire life without a thank you given back. So I thank God for our ability to have faith; no matter how small. Guys please find something to be grateful today; SOMETHING to smile about. There is too much good that God has given us to go a single day without some joy. I'm smiling with tears today because of this revelation He has given me today. Thank you guys for taking time to read. #GODISSOGOOD #havefaith

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page