top of page

Perfect Peace

Hello friends and welcome back to our theme this month - peace. Today we will continue our search for peace in the Bible. Let's continue where we left off last week, in Proverbs, and move on to the book of Isaiah.


Deceit is in the hearts of those who plot evil, but those who promote peace have joy.

Proverbs 12:20


Those who promote peace have joy! The thing I tell you to do in every blog: smile or find what sparks joy.


For to us a child is born, to us a son given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Isaiah 9:6


Prince of Peace... Jesus who died in the most unpeaceful of ways, is the one and only Prince of Peace. And He shares His peace with us.


You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you.

Isaiah 26:3


It is because we trust in God, that we have perfect peace. Let's do that thing I like to do where I define words I already know:


Perfect: having all the required or desirable elements, qualities, or characteristics; as good as it is possible to be.


Our peace, when it is given to us by trusting in the Prince of Peace, is as good as it gets. It's perfect. He is the Prince of Peace indeed.


Well, my friends, I don't have to tell you to find what sparks joy today. The Bible has found it for you. Promote peace! Do not only seek peace, like we discussed last week, but give it to others generously in the same way the Prince of Peace gives it to you.




Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page