top of page

Squeaky Clean

Hello friends. As I am writing this, my husband is boarding a plane back to Japan. It will be almost a 12 hour flight. So prayers that he comes back safely. Today has been a good, but busy day. I've been cleaning the house. Monday is my cleaning day. It's the one time a week I deep clean my house. I do the regular cleaning on the daily, of course, like dishes and wiping down surfaces.


But Monday's I clean the floors and bathroom; really all surfaces. Everything besides the walls and windows. I really neglect those until spring cleaning. I just dislike cleaning windows and don't unless I absolutely have to. Thankfully I live on the second floor in an apartment, so no cleaning of the outside windows. Except the screen door and the few windows that face the balcony. It helps me stay busy though and not focus on being alone. And there is no better feeling than a tidy home as I sit and write my blog. Pretty soon I will have to walk into the kitchen to make dinner and make another mess. It never stops does it?


I'm just thankful Christ has us squeaky clean when it comes to our sin. We were washed white in His blood. Regardless, I want to strive to do better and turn away from sin where I can. Once you welcome Him in your heart, you have a strong urge to make your heavenly father proud. That doesn't mean I don't embrace His grace, but I want to do better and be like Christ. That is what being a Christian is about, after all. Jesus came and showed his disciples exactly what to do so they could teach others. In doing that He taught us.


Well I should probably go make that dinner now. Smile today my friends. Because you are saved by grace. You are washed white by the son of God. Find rest in that. I can go straight to the Father because of what Christ did for me. I'm smiling about that today.






Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page