top of page

The Day Dream

Hello friends! I am back from my week off and am ready to get back to writing. I did miss writing to you and I hope you found joy this past week.


I am a daydreamer at heart. All of my life I have been a daydreamer, letting my mind wander until something brings me back into the present moment and I have to remember where I am for a spilt second. My favorite daydreams are the ones that God speaks to me through.


Although, God speaks to me through many outlets: writing, dreams, when reading His word, whilst praying, walking, through song, and many others. But in day dreams, and even sometimes in my nighttime dreams, He speaks to me through pictures and images. Because I am a visual learner, this is my favorite method.


There is this daydream I've had recently and even though it may make me seem strange, I want to share it with you.


In this daydream, I am in a desert or someplace dried out and barren. I am so so tired, like I have been walking for miles on end, when a large lion comes out of no where and nods at me. I climb upon his back and intertwine my fingers into his thick mane. Then, he carries me - running first through the desert, then through the forest, until finally he runs through meadows and he lays me down in a green pasture. Then suddenly the lion transforms into a shepherd and I turn into a little lamb and I sleep.


This daydream can have many meanings. The first one that comes to mind is the passage in Matthew:


"What do you think? If a man owns a hundred sheep, and one of them wanders away, will he not leave the ninety-nine on the hills and go look for the one that wandered off?" Matthew 18:12


Another that draws parallels is a passage from Psalms chapter 23:


The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not be in want. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he restores my soul. (Verses 1 - 3)


So, God could be telling me that, when I was lost, He left the 99 to come find me, like the parable of the lost sheep, or He could be telling me that He takes me out of bad situations and gives me rest, like verses in Psalms, or maybe it's His way of telling me that I can trust Him completely. Maybe it means all three, either way, it was a powerful message.


I hope you like what I shared with you today and please let me know if God speaks to you in a unique way. I have dropped my blog email for my subscribers, but I have yet to give it to the rest of my readers, so I will provide it here for you. Feel free to email me about questions, concerns, or just simply about what made you smile - or what God has told you that you want to share.


Blog Email: ashleysbl0g222@gmail.com


Speaking of smiling, find what sparks joy today.





Comments


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page