top of page

THE grace

Hello friends, sorry that I didn't post last week. We received news that my hubby would be going to Hawaii for a month las week - not even a week out from his departure. Thus, we were getting affairs in order before He left which left me with not a lot of time, or brain power, left for writing to you all. But I am back with our theme this month, grace, and our biblical hunt continues.


He has saved us and called us to a holy life - not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given to us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time.

2 Timothy 1:9


Did you hear that? Grace was given to us, through Christ, before the beginning of time! God foreknew our shortcomings, our need for forgiveness and grace, before a human ever breathed on this green earth. So, like we learned the other week, not only does God give us His grace abundantly, lavishly, completely - now we know He gave us this grace before we were created. How great is our God?


You then, my son, be strong in the grace that is in Christ Jesus.

2 Timothy 2:1


Let's read that again. Be strong in the grace that is in Christ Jesus. His grace, His forgiveness, is our salvation, our defense. We can be strong because of it. We can be sure because of it. We have purpose because of it.


The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit. Amen.

Philippians 4:23


Key words here: THE grace, meaning the ONLY grace that saves. Here is yet another example of this matchless grace:


The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Philemon 1:25


This is pretty much the same verse as Philippians, right? You might be asking why I have included both of them if they are practically the same. This is why: (now I think I've mentioned this many times before on my blog, but I will again) A teacher once told me that if something is repeated in text or in speech, it is important.


It is important. So, THE grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit, my friends, and be strong in it. Let that grace lift the corners of your mouth, let it raise your voice with glee, and let it dwell in your mind and in your spirit and thus bring you comfort.



Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page