top of page

The joy of the Lord...

Well friends, all boxes are unpacked in my abode. Still some organizing to be done, but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. As for me; I'm doing well since my husband left. I feel like the Lord is making me stronger. Speaking of strength; I've been thinking about the verse Nehemiah 8:10. I've heard it many times, but I really just starting analyzing it. Surely I'm not the only one who hears and says verses, but it's not until much later that I fully understand what they mean. 'The joy of the Lord is your strength.' So is it that God's happiness is what makes us strong? Or is it the joy we find in him that makes us strong? It seems this verse is specifically talking about God's joy. Do we ever stop and think of the Lord's happiness? I'm a little ashamed to admit it, but I haven't considered that much at all. So does the verse mean that God is joyful about us?


The whole verse is, 'Nehemiah said,"Go and enjoy choice food and sweet drinks, and send some to those who have nothing prepared. This day is holy to our Lord. Do not grieve, for the joy of the Lord is your strength."'. Was Godhappy because it was the celebration of the feast of the seventh month? Maybe, but we know He takes great pleasure in all His works. And because He does all His works; We find strength from Him. Because He's God! Just think, if God didn't do/create works. I can't imagine that we'd exist. But because He's God and He does; We have the world as we know it. And I think God does also delight in us. He created us so we're one of His works right? To think the high almighty God could find any joy in me just makes me smile in awe. Because I know I take great joy in him. So I think this verse goes both ways. The joy we find in him and the joy He finds in us. Isn't He an amazing God? So smile because the joy of the Lord is your strength.

Komen


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page