top of page

This speck has purpose

Hello friends! Welcome back to 30 Days of Gratitude. I realized today that I have a written a blog of gratitude for the Father, the Son, and the Word: but I have neglected the Holy Spirit. So that is what I am thankful for today. That through the Holy Spirit, God's presence is on Earth and within me every day. That God's presence is so undeniable. That I walk this earth full of His warm light. I am thankful for that Holy Ghost fire that rises inside me when I am passionate about my Lord; a fire that I know cannot come from myself. I am thankful for the fruits of the Spirit:


But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Galatians 5:22-23


I am thankful for spiritual gifts from God. That through the Spirit, which we know is also the Father and Son, that I have purpose. I have meaning. I am alive, awakened, redeemed. I am smiling about that today. I may be a speck compared to the vast universe, but I HAVE PURPOSE; not because of anything I've done, but because of what Jesus did! Without Jesus I was nothing, but now I have the 3 in one. Smile today my friends. Be grateful for something today. There too many reasons to smile. The limited reasons not to smile don't matter in the grand scheme of a life time.

Comments


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page