top of page

Trust

Hello friends! Today marks blog #98. The countdown to 100 continues. I say countdown, but shouldn't it be count up? Either way, I am super excited. I've been going through all of my previous blogs and I notice that no matter what I am writing it about, nine times out of ten, I tend to go back to writing about trust in God. It's been a while since I've defined a word. So, let's define trust: a firm belief in the reliability, truth, or ability of someone or something.


Let's take the words in the definition and add God into the equation. A firm belief in God. I think that is suiting. Reliability, or the word relying in general, reminds of me of something I learned in vacation Bible soon when I was young, F.R.O.G., it stands for:

Fully

Relying

On

God


Then there is truth. God is the one and only voice of truth. Lastly, ability. The Bible says that God can do things that we couldn't even imagine. I think ability is a perfect word because God is able. Trust is a good well rounded word.


A lot of people I know are picking a word for the upcoming new year. So, I've been pondering on that and trying to find a word for myself. I think trust could be a good one, but we shall see. Trust in God my friends and find something to smile about today.

Comments


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page