top of page

He Blesses Us

“The LORD will bless you and keep you; the Lord make his face shine on you and be gracious to you: the Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace.”

Numbers 6:24-26


Hello friends! Welcome back to Blogtober! Today is day thirteen. Our comfort today is that He blesses us. As I read the verse above, I cannot help but sing along to it just like the song The Blessing by Kari Jobe & Cody Carnes. What a wonderful song. If you have time today, I invite you to listen to it. It is the perfect song for our Comfort today.


I want to do what I did on day 10 where I go over some of the verses that tells us how we are blessed. Keep in mind I am trying to keep them short for the blog’s sake, but I ask you to read more next to it if I did not include the whole verse.


Psalms 1:1: Blessed is the one who does not walk in step with the wicked. (Read 1-2)

Psalm 34:8: Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him.

Psalms 119:2-3: Blessed are those who keep his statutes and seek him in all their heart - they do no wrong but follow his ways. (Read 1-3)

Proverbs 16:20: Whoever gives heed to instruction prospers, and blessed is the one who trust in the LORD.

Jeremiah 17:7: But blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in him.

Matthew 5:9: Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God.


So from what we can gather we are blessed if we walk in step with Him and not with the wicked, take refuge in Him, seek Him in all our heart, heed to His instruction, trust Him, put our confidence in Him, and keep the peace for His sake. If you are one of His children, you are blessed, and He will give you spiritual blessings. ‘Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who had blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.’ Ephesians 1:3.


Blessing comes through Christ because without Christ we are nothing. So only when Christ is in our hearts, do we receive any blessing from the Father. So, my friends, find joy in the comfort of that today and may His favor be upon you and a thousand generations and your family and your children and their children and their children.


Curl up with THE good book with more blessings: Deuteronomy 28:1-14


P.S. Hubby comes home tomorrow!!!


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page