top of page

He Gives us Courage

Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; and strong. Do everything in love.

1 Corinthians 16:13-14


Hello friends! Welcome back to Blogtober! Today is day twenty-five. Our comfort today is that God gives us Courage. The verse above is the main verse that inspired the name and goal of this blog. To live life with faith and stomp of fear and to do it with love. I hope that shines through in my words.


Everything is with love. The creation of the earth and mankind was for love. We were meant to love. The purpose of everything we do is love. Why do you do that hobby or watch that show or talk to that person? Because you love to! But let’s get back on topic and see what the written word says about courage.


COURAGE:

· Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you. Deuteronomy 31:6

· Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will with you wherever you go. Joshua 1:9

· David also said to Solomon his son, “Be strong and courageous, and do the work. Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD God, my God is with you. He will not fail you or forsake you until all work for the serve of the temple is finished. 1 Chronicles 28:20


When we have the Lord with us then we can have courage. Because He will not fail or forsake us. So, let’s stomp out fear!

DO NOT FEAR:

· The Lord is my light and my salvation – whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life – of whom shall I be afraid? Psalm 27:1

· So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Isaiah 41:10

· “Do not be afraid, you who are highly esteemed,” he said. Daniel 10:19

· Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I don’t not give you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. John 14:27

· For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love, and self-discipline. 2 Timothy 1:7

· There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love. 1 John 4:18

The Lord is our light, salvation, and stronghold. If that is true and we believe it then what could we possibly fear?


The Lord will always be there to strengthen us. We have Jesus so we are set in stone. If that is true and we believe it, then who could we possibly fear?


His Spirit is with us, not to make us timid, but to give us love! If that is true and we believe it, then why let fear overtake us?


Perfect love drives our fear. There is only one who is perfect. He is the only one who could have perfect love. If He drives out fear and we believe it, then why waste time with fear.


One thing I am certain of is that fear is a liar. So, stomp him out, because fear isn’t worthy of your precious time here on this earth. We have more important things to carry out. To lead our brothers and sisters to the Savior with love! The perfect love that God provides. Let it drive out your fear. Have courage!


If you don’t have it then ask for it, then ask for it. We are so blessed and fortunate that we can come to the Father for things like this. I will tell you one thing. It did not come free. Someone gave their life for it. And that someone was Jesus Christ, our Lord and Savior. Immanuel, God with us. So, take comfort in that today. Find some joy today. And take advantage of the fact that you CAN go to the Father for whatever you need.

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page