top of page

He Gives us Joy

You make known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures in your right hand.

Psalm 16:11


Hello friends! Welcome back to Blogtober! Today is day twenty-six. Our comfort today is that God gives us joy! Let’s start out today by looking and seeing just how we obtain joy from God.


THE JOY GIVEN TO US BY GOD:

If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love. I have told you this so that your joy may be in you and that your joy maybe be complete. My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. John 15:10-12


So with you: Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice and no one will take away your joy. In that day you will no longer ask me anything. Very truly I tell you, my Father will give you whatever you ask in my name. Until now you have not asked for anything in my name ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete. John 16:22-24


How can we thank God enough for you in return for all the joy we have in the presence of our God because of you? 1 Thessalonians 3:9


Your statutes are my heritage forever; they are the joy of my heart. Psalm 119:111


The prospect of the righteous is joy, but the hopes of the wicked come to nothing. Proverbs 10:28

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Galatians 5:22-23


Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with inexpressible and glorious joy, for you are receiving the end result of your faith, the salvations of your souls. 1 Peter 1:8-9


For what is our hope, our joy, or the crown in which we will glory in the presence of our Lord Jesus when he comes? Indeed, you are our glory and joy. 1 Thessalonians 2:19

IN SUMMARY OF THESE THINGS:

· He loves us and that alone should make our joy complete.


· Jesus is coming back for us! Because of that we have joy. No one can ever take that away from us.


· When we receive gifts of the Spirit, that gives us joy.


· His statues are to love God, listen to His voice, seek Him entirely, do what He considers right, obey Him, and commit no wrong. We can take joy in these! He is a gracious and good God!


· Because we know the promises God has given us and the future He has described in His Word, we can have joy because we know that we will live eternally with God! That is something to be happy about after all.


· The Spirit produces joy.


· The fact that we believe He exists should fill us with joy. There is a creator who loves us!


· His presence fills us with joy.


Take comfort in that my friends. Take joy in Him because He takes great joy in us. I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth. 3 John 1:4.


We can also ask Him for joy. Restore me to the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me. Psalm 51:12.

He will give you Joy! He will yet fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shout of joy. Job 8:21


So have joy! Thank Him for everything He has done for us and praise Him!

Come, let us sing for joy to the LORD; let us shout aloud to the Rock of our salvation. Psalm 95:1

My lips will shout for joy when I sing praise to you – I whom you have delivered. Psalm 71:23

Curl up with THE good book

Other verses about Joy:

Colossians 1:11-12

Romans 15:13

Romans 14:17-18

Psalm 5:11

Luke 1:47-48


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page