top of page

He Gives us Strength

I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

Philippians 4:13


Hello friends! Welcome back to Blogtober! Today is day twenty-eight. Our comfort today is that God gives us strength!


HE IS OUR SALVATION:

· “The LORD is my strength and m defense; he has become my salvation.” Exodus 15:2

· The LORD is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation. Psalm 118:14

· Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The LORD, the LORD himself, is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation. Isaiah 12:2

· LORD, be gracious to us; we long for you. Be our strength every morning, our salvation in time of distress. Isaiah 33:2

· I love you, LORD, my strength. The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. Psalm 18:1-2

He is our defense, our rock, our deliverer, our shield, and our stronghold. So, trust in Him and do not fear.

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trust in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him. The LORD is the strength of his people, a fortress of salvation for his anointed one. Psalm 28:7-8


He will strengthen your heart and fill it with joy.

My flesh and my heart may fall, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. Psalm 73:26


Our flesh may fall and be weary; but God strengthens us.

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the walk. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. Isaiah 40:29-31


He takes care of His people. He blesses them and strengthens them.

The LORD gives strength to his people; the LORD blesses his people with peace. Psalm 29:11


He loves you and takes care of you so love Him with everything you have.

Love the Lord your God will all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength. Mark 12:30


Seek Him! For He cares for you.

Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always. 1 Chronicles 16:11


Put Him into everything you do.

If anyone speaks, they should do so as one who speaks the very words of God. If anyone serves, they should do so with the strength God provides, so that in all things God may be praised through Jesus Christ. To him be the glory and the power for ever and ever. Amen. 1 Peter 4:11


He will be a refuge and will help you in times of trouble.

God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Psalm 46:1


Do you feel like you just can’t do the hard things of this life? Ask Him for strength!

Do you feel like giving up? Seek Him!

Do you feel like you cannot bear another heartbreak, or loss, or even another day? Let Him strengthen you!

Do you feel like it is hopeless and there is no point? GO TO THE FATHER.

Here is an analogy. Say that you are out in a storm. Like a tornado and you must find a shelter soon or you will be ripped apart. The only shelter that has not fallen or caved in is right in front of you. But you cannot go in because you don’t have any money. But then Jesus walks you up to the shelter and pays your way in with His blood. He sacrifices His life so that you can take refuge.

In my analogy, the storm is death, and the shelter is the Father. It seems like a waste to stand out in the storm and wait for pending doom. It seems senseless to not take the refuge. Jesus has already bought your way in; He died for you. So why not take it? Grab onto that refuge and never let it go. It will be the only shelter that lasts. All others will cave in and fall, but the fortress of God will stand forever.

So, my friends; go to the father and let him give you what you need. Whether it be comfort, joy, strength, courage, wisdom, rest, to be built up, advice, guidance, or healing. He is the God of compassion. He will take compassion on you.


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page