top of page

He Guides Us

Show me in your ways, LORD teach me your paths. Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are GOD my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long.

Psalms 25:4-5


Hello friends! Welcome back to Blogtober! Today is day fifteen. Our comfort today is that God guides us. We can rest assured that God will show us the way. I like the way that I formatted the blog yesterday, so let’s do that again today.


We can trust in him:

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding: in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6


And to do that we must lean completely on him and not on our own understanding:

A person’s steps are directed by the LORD. How then can anyone understand their own way? Proverbs 20:24


Exactly! We can fully lean on him. He is our rock:

Since you are my rock and my fortress, for the sake of your name lead and guide me. Psalm 31:3


We need his direction:

LORD, I know that people’s lives are not their own; it is not for them to direct their steps. Jeremiah 10:23


In their hearts humans plan their course, but the LORD establishes their steps. Proverbs 16:9


When you are lost or misdirected just call upon his name:

Lead me, LORD, in your righteousness because of my enemies - make your way straight before me. Psalm 5:8


And you will hear him:

Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.” Isaiah 30:21


That guidance from God is so important. Because without it we could fall into sin. What I like to call holes that the enemy had dug along the path.

Direct my footsteps according to your word let no sin rule over me. Psalm 119:133


The path may be dark, but:

Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path. Psalm 119:105


He is our light and He guides us because He loves us:

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go I will counsel you with my loving eye on you. Psalm 32:8


He will never stop guiding us:

For this God is our God for ever and ever; he will guide even to the end. Psalm 48:14


I invite you to take comfort in that. He will hold your hand and guide your steps. All you have to do is trust him and lean on him. Lean not on your own understanding because you will not understand it because you cannot see what is ahead, but your father can. Things might not make sense to us. Some ways may seem long and unnecessary, but you never know if He is leading you around a ditch dug by the enemy. So, trust in him and let him guide you. Trust me He will lead to you to more beautiful destinations then you could ever find for yourself. Smile and let Him take the wheel.


Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I entrust my life. Rescue me from my enemies, LORD for I hide myself in you. Teach me to do you will, for you are my God; may your good Spirit lead me on level ground. Psalms 143:8-10


Comments


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page