top of page

He Heals Us

But I will restore you to health and heal your wounds; declares the Lord.

Jeremiah 30:17


Hello friends! Welcome back to Blogtober! Today is day eleven. Our comfort today is that God heals us. And He heals us in many different ways:


Emotionally: He heals the broken hearted and binds up their wounds. Psalm 147:3

Mentally: Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28

Spiritually: LORD my God, I called to you for help, and you healed me. You, LORD brought me up from the realm of the dead; you spared me from going down to the pit. Psalm 30:2-3

Physically: Worship the LORD your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you. Exodus 23:25

And then there is a combination of Emotionally and Mentally: Cast your anxiety on him because he cares for you. 1 Peter 5:7

Also, Jesus healed many in His time on this earth. One of my favorite examples of this is in Mark 5:24-34. If you have time, curl up with THE good book and read that bit in Mark. I absolutely recommend it. So, my friends, take comfort in God’s healing properties. He can deliver you from whatever you have going on in your life. So, smile about that today.


Curl up with THE good book

More verses about God’s healing:

Jeremiah 17:14

Psalm 107:20

Luke 6:19

1 Peter 2:24

Matthew 9:35


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

Tell me what brought you joy today

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Ashley Hope. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page