top of page

He keeps His Promises

Now I am about to go the way of all the earth. You know with all your heart and soul that not one of all the good promises the LORD your God gave you has failed. Every promise has been fulfilled; not one failed.

Joshua 22:14


Hello friends! Welcome back to Blogtober! Today is day eighteen. Our comfort today is that God keeps His promises. I sense another long one today, guys. I apologize about that. I know I said I would try to keep these posts short, but there is always so much to talk about! So, let’s hop into it!


Numbers 23:19-20: God is not human, that he should lie, not a human being, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill? I have received a command to bless; he has blessed, and I cannot change it.


God is not like us. If He said He was going to do something; it will be done. Not always in ‘our timing’, but His!


John 14:2-3: My father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you. I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.


1 John 2:25: And this is what he promised us – eternal life.


For uswhobelive, He has promised us eternal life and a room in heaven with him. That is unbelievable to even think about, that one day I will live with the Lord and meet Him face to face. But it is promised so it will come to fruition.


Psalm 89:34-35: I will not violate my covenant or alter what my lips have uttered. Once for all, I have sworn by my holiness.


Deuteronomy 7:9: Know therefore that the LORD your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commandments.


Some of His promises happened before the earth was created, before a word of the bible was written, and before the creation of humans.


Titus 1:2: In the hope of eternal life, which God, who does not lie, promised before the beginning of time.


Lamentations 2:17: The LORD has done what he planned; he has fulfilled his word, which he decreed long ago.


Romans 1:2-4: The gospel he promised beforehand through his prophets in the Holy Scriptures regarding his Son, who as to his earthly life was descendant of David, and who through the Spirit of holiness was appointed the Son of God in power by his resurrection form the dead: Jesus Christ our Lord.


Long before it happened; He promised that His Son would come down and die for all. And it came to fruition.


Hebrews 11:22: Who through faith conquered kingdoms, administered justice, and gained what was promised, who shut the mouths of lions.


Even though some promises from long ago haven’t happen yet. It does not mean they won’t. Because everything comes in due time.


2 Peter 3:9: The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. In promise as some understand slowness, instead he is patient with you, not wanted anyone to perish, but everyone come to repentance.


He wants us all to come to Him and repent. Because without Jesus in your heart; some of these promises do not include you.


Acts 2:38-39: Peter replied, “Repent and be baptized, every one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of you sins. And you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. The promise is for you and your children and for all who are far off – for all whom the LORD our God will call.


Make sure you are called on by the Lord, because Jesus Christ will come like a thief in the night.


Hebrews 10:36-37: You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what is he has promised. For, “In just a little while, he who coming will command, will not delay.”


Hebrews 10:23: Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful.


Jesus will not delay for He is faithful. The shepherd is coming back for His sheep.


Jeremiah 1:12: The LORD said to me, “You have seen correctly, for I am watching to see that my word is fulfilled.”


So, keep the faith. Believe with all your mind, and all your heart, and all your soul, and all your strength because the Lord is watching to see that the word of God will be fulfilled!


Romans 4:20-21: Yet he did not waver through unbelief regarding the promise of God, but was strengthened in his faith and gave glory to God, being full persuaded that God had the power to do what he had promised.


He has the power to do what He promised. The day is approaching.


2 Peter 3:13: But in keeping with his promise we are looking forward to a new heaven and a new earth, where righteousness dwells.


I am waiting for that day. I am listening for that trumpet and I am taking comfort in the fact that my Father will come back for me, His child. That means more to me than you all know. I’ve never had a father. Many father figures, yes but, as some of you may know, its never quite the same. All those years that a young Ashley would wish and dream for her father to appear and be perfect and loving and take her away to live with him was never coming to fruition. Because humans will disappoint us and not keep promises, but our heavenly father will and does and has kept every single promise. Every word that has came from His lips is true and solid.


“Blessed is she who has believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her!” Luke 1:45


Smile my friends. You may go without things in this life, but you will never go without when the Father comes to claim what is His. You!


“Therefore, say to them, “This is what the Sovereign LORD says None of my words will be delayed any longer; whatever I say will be fulfilled, declares the Sovereign LORD.”

Ezekiel 12:28


Comments


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope your coffee is good and your heart is filled with joy. 

Subscribe to my mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

About the writer:
pic_edited.jpg
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Find something to smile about today.

bottom of page